Update Years for Comprehensive Plans

Tuesday, April 1, 2008

Counties required to plan under RCW 36.70A.040 must review and, if necessary, revise their comprehensive plans every seven years (RCW 36.70A.130). Counties with a "*" only need to update their critical areas and resource land designations as these counties do not have to comply with all of the GMA's comprehensive plan requirements.

2011: Clark, Clallam, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Pierce, Snohomish, Thurston, and Whatcom Counties.

2012: Cowlitz*, Island, Lewis, Mason, San Juan, Skagit, and Skamania* Counties.

2013: Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Kittitas, Yakima, and Spokane Counties

2014: Adams,* Asotin*, Columbia, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grays Harbor*, Lincoln*, Okanogan*, Pacific, Pend Orielle, Stevens, Wahkiakum*, Walla Walla, and Whitman* Counties

Unclear is the State Legislature's three year extension for small and slow growing counties which was given in the first go around (RCW 36.70A.130(5)). For these counties that opted for the three year extension, the second update may be later than listed.

Recent Posts on Blog Roll

All content created under the Creative Commons License  

Back to TOP